My life is short but it is meaningful and purposeful. How is yours?

Hey you christian (if you are), you and i, we all know all the great things God has done in the past for Israelites. Recall how he fulfilled his promise to Abraham, how He led Joseph going through all the bitterness in his life, how he showed many miracles for Israelites in the wilderness in the journey to the promised land, how He blessed Daniel and his 3 friends awesomely, and many other things. In the new testament we see in the bible how great were all the things that Jesus had done. In my NKJV Bible, there is a list which mentions 37 miracles of Jesus Christ throughout the first 4 books of new testament.

Now the question for you is, up to what extent do you ‘accept’ His greatness in your life? To make it more practical, consider these questions. If you are a musician, let’s say a pianist, do you think God can play piano? Do you believe that He is better than Mozart or Bach or Maxim or whoever your fav player is? As a musician myself, I know how hard it is to practice music to accomplish certain level in our music playing. But God, He is just different. How so? It’s simply because He is God, The Creator of everything you can see on earth. How can we compare between our Creator and creations? For me, I believe that my God, the same God as Abraham’s and Isaac’s and Jacob’s, He can play piano and can play it very well even beyond any awesome music we have ever heard in our life :).

Or, consider other case. If you are pretty good in maths or physics, let’s say. Do you think God knows all the axioms, laws, and whatever it is that you have just understood? Do you believe that He can actually teach you physics if He wants? Why am I so sure that He can? Again, it’s because He created the universe! He is the Alpha and the Omega, the Beginning and the End. To teach even Ph.D level physics, it’s way too easy for Him. 🙂

I’m saying all these because I’ve been thinking of many christians have actually limited God because of the seemingly more and more things that people can do. Is this relevant and significant? Why so? Of course! Because basically I think that’s a sin (if not, it’s a root of sin!)! We sometimes forget the part of the bible which says this:”I have been crucified with Christ [in Him I have shared His crucifixion]; it is no longer I who live, but Christ (the Messiah) lives in me; and the life I now live in the body I live by faith in (by adherence to and reliance on and complete trust in) the Son of God” or this:”Lean on, trust in, and be confident in the Lord with all your heart and mind and do not rely on your own insight or understanding.” Can we live our life according to these two parts of the bible if we have limited/degrade God in our mind?

You might want to have a sit for a while and think on how much u have trusted in Him and depended on Him. And furthermore, you may think of what your answer is to the challenge questions above. 🙂
Be blessed and be a blessing 🙂

Comments on: "Challenge Question for Nowadays Christians" (2)

  1. I love this challenge. I sincerely believe that the majority of the church is living beneath its full potential in Christ. We say we believe we can do “all things through Christ who strengthens us” but we limit that to just merely surviving this little life and getting by the best we can. He has the power to significantly enhance our quality of life if we would just partner with Him in faith fully trusting Him. Christianity is only as great as our concept of God. Thanks for the challenge, and keep it up!

  2. It is true that as we read the Bible we are amazed at the miracles God performed. He spoke a word and the wind and the seas obeyed Him, but when we consider that He is their Creator, we know they had no option but to obey Him.

    I believe the greatest of all of God’s miracles is that He CHANGED ME. Of all of God’s creations, we humans are the only ones who have the ability to say “No” to God – to LIMIT Him.

    When God broke my stubborn will and my own selfish desire, and CHANGED ME – that was the biggest of all His miracles. And the best part? That happened 52 years ago and He is still working in my life, making me more and more like Jesus. Now, THAT is a miracle!

Leave a Reply

