My life is short but it is meaningful and purposeful. How is yours?

Blog Status

Hi there. Let me just use this short post real quick to contemplate on this blog in general.

So, as you may be aware, I missed my February’s post. Finally, after keeping once-per-month record for some time, I lost my consistency for the first time. It was not easy though to even to keep a post per month consistently. Often times, I was aware that I hadn’t had any post for the month, and so I did it in the last day of that month! But it was not the case last month. It was actually more complicated than what I am going to say, but in short, I can say that I simply forgot last month!

Why am I so sentimental about this? If I were me years ago, I would be very upset not to keep my standard, but now I have loosened my perfectionist habit to some extent, so that I won’t be that upset that much. There are more things in life than just keeping a blog post every month. But, it does not excuse me for not being discipline. Well, what I am saying is that even though I made a mistake by not doing any post last month, it did not matter that much because I don’t need to hide my vulnerabilities/imperfections.

And looking forward, I still want to keep this blog to be updated (at least) once per month. The content will be entirely up to me to write. But whatever that is, I believe that is of something important, otherwise it won’t be here. I only have limited time, and so I must pick up the more important stuffs to write on. The aims of the blog will still be the same as the original intention, which is stated in my first post, I believe. And one of that aims is to get me practise some writing. And more importantly, is also to share some valuable experiences/thoughts with you, reader.

I have received so many blessings from The Almighty, and let me be a blessing to you!

Shalom,
Anthony Pribadi

Leave a Reply

